President Donald R. Eastman III

2014 - 2015 Board of Trustees


Mr. John G. Finneran Jr. (P ’12)

Mr. Ian P. Johnson ’89
Vice Chairman

Dr. Donald R. Eastman III

Dr. Lisa A. Mets 

Mr. Christopher P. Brennan


Mr. Payton F. Adams
Retired Executive
St. Petersburg, Florida

Mr. Norman A. Barker
Bernstein Global Wealth Management
Washington, D.C.

Ms. Ronice Barlow ’91
Senior Vice President,
Head of Strategic Planning and
Business Development – North America 
Franklin Templeton Investments
St. Petersburg, Florida

Mr. Louie P. Buntin
Chief Executive Officer
Louie M. & Betty M. Phillips Foundation
Nashville, Tennessee

Mr. Miles C. Collier
Collier Enterprises
Naples, Florida

Mr. Raúl de Quesada ’72 
Retired Executive
Miami, Florida

Dr. Karen Brown Dunlap
Retired Executive
Tampa, Florida

Dr. Donald R. Eastman III
Eckerd College
St. Petersburg, Florida

Mr. John G. Finneran, Jr. (P ’12)
General Counsel
Capital One Financial Corporation
McLean, Virginia

Mr. Ronald H. Francis ’65
Chairman of the Board
First Landmark Bank
Marietta, Georgia

Mr. Ian P. Johnson ’89
Senior Vice President-Investment Operations
Pyramis Global Advisors
Smithfield, Rhode Island

Mr. Howard Kennedy (H ’64)
President and Chief Executive Officer
H.K. Enterprises, Inc.
Ramsey, New Jersey

Dr. S. Matthew “Matt” Kilgroe ’87
First Vice President–Investments
Senior Portfolio Manager
USB Financial Services, Inc.
St. Petersburg, Florida

Mr. Helmar Nielsen
Retired Executive
St. Petersburg, Florida

Mr. George W. Off
Retired Executive
St. Petersburg, Florida

The Honorable John B. Phelps, III ’65
Staff Director
Committee on Rules at the Florida Senate
Tallahassee, Florida

Mr. Fred S. Razook, Jr.
Managing Member
RCH Capital, LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida

Mr. William R. Ripberger ’65
Retired Executive
Bradenton, Florida

Mr. P. N. “Bud” Risser, III
Risser Oil Corporation
Clearwater, Florida

Mr. John R. Saunders ’71
Saunders Property Company
London Coin Galleries
Newport Beach, California

Dr. Susan A. Slaugenhaupt, Ph.D. ’85
Professor of Neurology (Genetics)
Massachusetts General Hospital
Harvard Medical School
Boston, Massachusetts

Mrs. Kathleen “Kappy” H. Trott
Birmingham, Michigan

The Honorable Susan Russ Walker ’77
Chief United States Magistrate Judge
Montgomery, Alabama

Mr. George A. Wardman
President and Chief Executive Officer
Horizons Ltd.
Paget, Bermuda

Dr. David L. Warren
National Association of Independent Colleges and Universities
Washington, D.C.

Mrs. Jean Giles Wittner
Managing Partner
Wittner Centre Partners
St. Petersburg, Florida

Mr. Quinton Y. Zondervan ’92
Green Cambridge, Inc.
Cambridge, Massachusetts

Emerita/us Trustees

Mr. David J. Fischer
Former Mayor
St. Petersburg, Florida

Mr. William R. Hough (P ’76)
RBC Wealth Management

St. Petersburg, Florida

Mrs. Mary E. Miller97
Community Leader
Longboat Key, Florida

Mr. Arthur J. Ranson III ’65 (P ’85, ’89)
Attorney At Law
Orlando, Florida

Mrs. Martha Rudy Wallace
Retired Educator and
Community Leader
St. Petersburg, Florida

Mr. Stanley P. Whitcomb J. (GP ’15)
The Whitcomb Group, Inc.
Sun City Center, Florida

Honorary Trustees

Mr. Robert H. Atwell
President Emeritus
American Council on Education
Sarasota, Florida

Dr. Lloyd W. Chapin (P ’94, GP ’08)
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of Faculty Emeritus
Eckerd College
St. Petersburg, Florida

Mr. Jeffrey L. Fortune
Retired Business Owner
St. Pete Beach, Florida

Ms. Anne M. Hoerner (GP ’05)
Retired Presbyterian Church Leader
St. Petersburg, Florida

Mr. Thomas A. James
Raymond James Financial, Inc.
St. Petersburg, Florida

Dr. Michael C. Markovitz
Executive Vice Chairman, Board of Directors, Yorkville University
New Brunswick, Canada
Executive Vice Chairman, Board of Directors, RCC Institute of Technology
Ontario, Canada
Retired Founding Chairman
Argosy University
Sarasota, Florida
John Marshall Law School
Atlanta, Georgia
Chicago, Illinois

Mr. Gabriele Mazza ’68
Education Consultant; Chair
Joint Group of Experts (Council of Europe/European Wergeland Centre)
Former Director of Education
Council of Europe, United Nations
Strasbourg, France

Dr. James D. Moore Jr. ’68 (P ’00)
Retired Medical Doctor
Abingdon, Virginia

Mr. Alan I. Mossberg (P ’84, GP ’16)
O.F. Mossberg & Sons, Inc.
Tierra Verde, Florida

Mrs. Deedie M. Simmons (P ’81, GP ’11)
Presbyterian Church Leader
Jacksonville, Florida

Mr. Les R. Smout
Retired Vice President
JME, Inc.
Clearwater, Florida

Mrs. Robin Suarez ’85 
Vice President and Associate General Counsel
Starwood Vacation Ownership, Inc.
Orlando, Florida