Quick Contact

Registrar's Office

Eckerd College
4200 54th Avenue South
St. Petersburg, FL 33711

local: (727) 864-8217
toll-free: (800) 456-9009
fax: (727) 864-8060

Send a message

Monday - Friday
8:30am - 5:00pm



Important Dates for Faculty

Office of the Registrar Calendar 2015 Spring Semester

You can download the 2015 Spring Semester calendar.

January 2015

Jan. 5 Monday
Winter term begins

Jan. 7 Wednesday
Last day to enter Winter Term, end of Drop/Add period, last day to change project

Jan. 12 Monday
Last day to withdraw from Winter Term with W grade

Jan. 19 Monday
Martin Luther King Day Holiday

Jan. 21 Wednesday
WEB open for submission of Winter Term final grades by faculty (Deadline February 4)

Jan. 22-23 Thrusday-Friday
Comprehensive Examination period

Jan. 23 Friday
Winter Term ends
Degree audit reports for seniors with Verification of Graduation forms for May grads to mentors (Due February 7)

Jan. 27 Tuesday
Spring Semester begins

Jan. 29 Thursday
WEB registration closed to all students at 11:59 pm

Jan. 30 Friday
Winter Term grades due
Enrollment Verification of students in Spring Semester 2014 courses

February 2015

Reminder: Special deadlines for graduating seniors

  • May 1 – Library copy of thesis due in registrar’s office. Please schedule the defense in April or earlier.
  • May 11 – Final grades due for Independent Study, Directed Study, and Internship courses. (Recommend setting due date of May 1 or earlier so you will have time to grade.)

Feb. 3 Tuesday
END OF DROP/ADD PERIOD for Spring Semester courses
Deadline for Independent /Directed Study contracts for Spring Semester. If the student is graduating, please schedule end date no later than May 1. These grades must be submitted by May 11.

Feb. 6 Friday
Deadline for return of Graduation Verifications (Green Sheets) for May grads to the registrar’s office
Deadline for final Fall 2014 semester course offerings

Feb. 27 Friday
Writing Portfolios due

March 2015

Reminder: Please plan the dates for the defense of all theses for graduating seniors so that they can be completed by April 30.

Mar. 2 Monday
Work from Fall and Winter Incompletes should be done. (If you give an extension to a graduating senior, the grade must be in by May 1. These extensions have a way of turning into graduation problems so beware!)

Mar. 10 Tuesday
Fall and Winter Incomplete grades due
Fall 2015 Registration Worksheets to Faculty

Mar. 11 Wednesday
WEB open to students to view Fall 2014 schedule and registration information.

Mar. 13 Friday
WEB open for submission of midterm grades (Deadline March 21)

Mar. 14 Saturday
Spring recess begins

Mar. 21 Friday
Spring Term 2015 MID-TERM grades due (Required for all freshmen and upper classmen who are failing.)

Mar. 23 Monday
Classes resume

April 2015


  • Grades due for extensions on incompletes for seniors on May 1
  • Collegial Chairs please check contact information for all adjunct faculty and be sure they are reminded of grade deadlines for graduating seniors
  • Complete the defense of all theses for graduating seniors by April 30

Apr. 3 Friday
Good Friday

Apr. 4 Saturday
Fall 2015 registration begins at 10:00 pm

Apr. 10 Friday
Last day to withdraw from Spring Semester courses with W grade or change from audit to credit

Apr. 15 Wednesday
Deadline for approval of new courses to be offered Spring Semester 2016

Apr. 20 Monday
Online Registration for summer school begins

May 2015

May 1 Friday
Thesis – Library Copy due in registrar’s office
Deadline for submission of final grades to replace incomplete grades for graduating seniors
Deadline for submission of Spring Semester 2016 course offerings

May 4 Monday
FINAL SENIOR GRADE ROSTERS will be emailed to all faculty
Confirm that all adjunct faculty understand the grade deadlines for graduating seniors
WEB open for submission of final grades. (Deadlines: graduation week as scheduled for seniors and May 22 for others.) Be sure to enter the date of last attendance if a student has stopped attending.

May 8 Friday
Last day of classes - Spring Semester 2015

May 11 Monday
Final Exams begin.
Final grades due for all Independent Study or Directed Study courses and any course that does not have a final exam.
Please be sure all papers are submitted before finals week so you can meet this deadline.
Final grade email countdown begins.
Senior grades due 24 hours after final exam.
Grades for seniors having a Thursday final exam are due by Friday at noon

May 15 Friday
Final grades for all seniors with Thursday exams due by NOON on Friday
End of Spring Semester 2015

May 17 Sunday

May 22 Friday
Spring Semester final grades due for all students

May 26 Tuesday
Summer School begins

Thanks for all your help!

College Program Series

Each semester, selected events are designated for the College Program Series (CPS). The majority of events are open to the public, but please check the schedule as some events are reserved for members of the Eckerd College community. Learn more.


Click here to learn more about ordering transcripts.